Google’s Matt Cutts On What If My Site Goes Down? Are My Rankings Doomed?

Posted on Updated on

The topic of how Google handles downtime and how that may impact your rankings in Google’s search results is nothing new. In short, short periods of downtime, even a day, should not have a negative impact on your rankings. Prolonged downtime will have a negative impact on your rankings. Why? Google doesn’t want to send searchers to sites or web pages that are down and offline.

Like I said, we covered this over and over again. I’ll list the stories below. First, let me share a video from yesterday with Matt Cutts, Google’s head of search spam, talking about that topic:

Article courtesy: Seroundtable.com

14 thoughts on “Google’s Matt Cutts On What If My Site Goes Down? Are My Rankings Doomed?

    Blue Fortera Review said:
    October 19, 2017 at 10:54 pm

    Fantastic post.Ne’er knew this, regards for letting me know.

    prealasrecife.com said:
    June 3, 2017 at 10:04 pm

    This is very attention-grabbing, You’re a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your feed and look ahead to in quest of more of your excellent post.

    Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks

    seo said:
    May 24, 2014 at 12:29 am

    What’s up to every body, it’s my first visit of this website;
    this weblog consists of awesome and actually excellent information in support of visitors.

    gardendale roofing company said:
    March 10, 2014 at 7:39 am

    Get the estimates in writing and understand all the fine print.
    To replace damaged shakes, simply pry the individual shake up with
    nail ripper and crowbar. You can do this by adding continuous soffit vents and continuous ridge vents.

    the options for core details For internet marketing said:
    November 19, 2013 at 1:26 pm

    To most people Internet Marketing looks relatively easy and simple to
    do. Choosing the right real estate agent when you decide to sell
    your home could mean the difference in getting it sold
    and having it linger on the market. They are also able to offer
    their clients solutions about how their campaign has been received, with tables of potential customers that were targeted
    with the emails, their response, good, bad or indifferent.

    Cody said:
    August 17, 2013 at 5:56 pm

    Simply just had to tell you I am happy that i happened in your website page.

    seo services said:
    July 26, 2013 at 7:35 am

    They consider the budget of their client while optimize their
    search engine. This helps you immensely because the site crawlers will
    honor this, and you will see much better search engine
    rankings. You can also join us now at the authority Empower Network to increase the SEO visibility quickly, do it now and change your life.

    Ravinder Tulsiani Unleash The EDGE said:
    July 25, 2013 at 5:24 pm

    Personally i think that’s the most substantial information and facts in my situation. That i’m content understanding your own write-up. Yet wanna affirmation in some usual factors, The web page style is best, a content is in fact excellent. Very good work, regards

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic
    to be actually something that I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complex and very broad for me.
    I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to get
    the hang of it!

    Orland SEOs said:
    July 24, 2013 at 5:51 am

    After I originally commented I seem to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is added I get four emails
    with the same comment. Is there a means you can remove me from that service?
    Many thanks!

    It’s actually a nice and helpful piece of info. I’m happy that you just shared this useful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

    http://life4sound.pl/ said:
    July 22, 2013 at 10:26 am

    I think this is among the most important information
    for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But wanna remark on few general things, The web site style is perfect, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

    Marlys said:
    July 18, 2013 at 3:26 pm

    When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a
    comment is added I get three e-mails with the
    same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from that service?
    Thank you!

    phogins1 said:
    July 12, 2013 at 3:24 pm

    Reblogged this on sficlic/buy and commented:
    The world of internet marketing never stops and its the biggest single marketing tool in the world today,if you are not in it you are missing out even if its on the experience and of coarse the buzz of been able to be seen by the world, I would like to mention a program that is close to my heart, you will find details as follows here: http://www.wealthyaffiliate.com?a_aid=be6993fc and I will welcome any comments and happy to heard from everyone! See you all soon.

Discussion

