Quick SEO Tips: Don’t Delete Old Disavow Files Before Uploading New

Posted on

Yesterday, Matt Cutts said, Google’s head spam fighter, posted on Twitter that you should not delete your old disavow file prior to uploading the new one.

 

 “Quick SEO tip: no need to delete your old disavow links file before uploading a new one. You can just upload the new one.”

I am not sure exactly who it confuses? Probably the folks at Google who review disavow files for manual actions.

So I guess, just upload the new one that will replace the old file?

Advertisements

Discussion

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s